top of page

Judging criteria

7th Annual GRAY Awards


Does it have an elevated visual quality -- is it stunning? Does it defy the status quo? Does it raise the standards of its category of design? Does it have stand-out details or use of materials? Will it look stunning in a magazine?

Overall creativity and function

What problem is it solving? How well does it work? How original is the idea?


The judges will be looking for freshness. Are there any new ideas or approaches to design that make this project exceptional? Does it incorporate original thinking or address a challenge in a new way? If it is a building or community space, does it contribute positively to the fabric of the surrounding community?

Related Posts

See All

What you win

7th Annual GRAY Awards Judges category: Our most prestigious honors. Up to 5 finalists named per category, and just 10 winners. Judging panel scores determine winners. Winners receive ​Named as winner


7th Annual GRAY Awards Eligibility GRAY Awards are open to each of the following: ​ Projects must be less than two years old (completed after June 2021) to qualify. Due to the timeline necessary for l


7th Annual GRAY Awards If I entered last year do I need to create a new login? Nope! The good news is that your login info is saved via Submittable (entry portal). If you don’t remember your login inf


bottom of page