top of page


7th Annual GRAY Awards


GRAY Awards are open to each of the following:

  1. Projects must be less than two years old (completed after June 2021) to qualify. Due to the timeline necessary for landscape projects to mature, Landscape Design projects may be up to four years old (completed after June 2019).

  2. Unless otherwise noted, projects must be realized (completed/built/fabricated), conceptual projects are not allowed.

  3. ​Students must be enrolled, or just graduated, in 2022/2023 design or architecture programs.

Minimum requirements

  • Must be eligible (see Eligibility above).

  • Entries must be submitted and received via the online entry system.

  • Full payment must be received by the submission deadline or the submission will not be eligible for judging. Payment is only accepted online through the submission portal.

  • Images: You may submit up to 15 images and/or drawings/renderings per entry. Entries with images that do not meet the following specs will be disqualified.

    • .jpg format, min. 300 dpi

    • Horizontal images: at least 17” wide x 11" tall

    • Vertical images: at least 8.5" wide x 11" tall

    • Do not include firm name, logo, watermark, or any other overlay on images

    • Single images only. Images submitted as collages will not be considered

    • Name image files: “Project Name_Photographer Name_Image Number.” If it is a rendering and does not require attribution, name it “Project Name_Rendering_Image Number.”

    • You may include video in .mov or .mp4 as part of your image bank

    • See FAQs for more about photography

  • Project Description: Fill out the entry form, detailing the “who, what, where and why” of your project. Consider sharing the process, materials, design challenges, innovative solutions, and significance in the big picture of design. Try to detail what makes this project standout above all others, deserving of an award and magazine feature. NOTE: This is the only source of information GRAY will refer to for editorial coverage, so please be as detailed as space allows, include any other firms or sources that should be credited.

Related Posts

See All

What you win

7th Annual GRAY Awards Judges category: Our most prestigious honors. Up to 5 finalists named per category, and just 10 winners. Judging panel scores determine winners. Winners receive ​Named as winner

Judging criteria

7th Annual GRAY Awards Aesthetic Does it have an elevated visual quality -- is it stunning? Does it defy the status quo? Does it raise the standards of its category of design? Does it have stand-out d


7th Annual GRAY Awards If I entered last year do I need to create a new login? Nope! The good news is that your login info is saved via Submittable (entry portal). If you don’t remember your login inf


bottom of page